Some people think that students should learn more languages in school. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, knowing several languages has become fundamental, especially for youngers who are looking for a brighter future, rich in opportunities. Some people think that students should learn more than one idiom during their school time. In contrast, someone argues that focusing on just one language is better. Personally, I strongly agree with the former. We live in a globalised world, where people from different cultures and countries, work and live together in a shared multicultural background. In order to guarantee a future similar to this, teaching more languages to pupils is extremely important, especially to the youngest. For instance, many schools in not anglophone countries offering extra-lessons based on the teaching of English. Furthermore, students need to know more idioms for two other reasons. Firstly, learing a new language keep trained their brains, and allows them to get more information. The researches that show more celebral activities in poliglot teenagers are the clearest example. Secondly, by doing that, they are able to communicate with a wide variety of individuals who come from different countries, so as to provide them an open mindset. For example, Europe each year invests millions into the Erasmus, namely a project that gives the opportunity to scholars to spend a maximum of six months studying in a foreign school. To conclude, in my opinion, teaching plural languages at school is very important, althrough also appreciating and enjoying your own native idiom is at the base.