Some people think that because some students find some subjects such as maths and philosophy difficult they ought to be optional instead of compulsory. To what extend do you agree?

Many students may find several subjects such as maths and philosophy difficult to understand and they ought to be optional instead of compulsory.I strongly agree with this trend. This essay shall discuss the details of my stance with examples in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, I believe that scholars should have the right to choose their subjects. In other words, education is not only limited to primary topics like science and maths but others topics like dancing, singing, sports or acting and many others. To cite an example, Shahrukh Khan one of the most popular actors in the world and also known as the King of Bollywood was not into the conventional study, but looking classes on acting. Thus, people should choose the speciality they are interested in so that they can make a carrier out of it. Furthermore, several people insist these subjects should be made mandatory in schools and colleges. In addition, there are youngsters to opt for these filed without their liking and burn candles at both ends to graduate due to the fear of their guardians. For instance, as per a report in the New York Times,many youths who choose their major in this area without any care became stressed out because of the difficulty in understanding. Hence, students should matter their choice rather than others forcing them to. In conclusion, although maths and science are the primary fields of study,many peoples are successful in other cultural and sports areas. Therefore, I recommend that these majors should be optional and scholars should choose their area of interest.