A government's role is only to provide defence capability and urban infrastructure, such as roads, water and power. All other services, such as education, health and social security, should be provided by private groups or individuals in the community. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the major duties of the government consist of improving basic infrastructure including transportation and energy as well as protecting the nation, while study, wellness, and property care are responsibilities of personal issues. I completely disagree with this statement, and I think that the authority should prioritize improving the welfare of people equally to facility, and military developments. First of all, I believe that advocating education and healthcare will significantly benefit more national citizens than urbanization. As investment in roads and energy in urban is only advantageous to individuals living in cities. However, the enhancing educational and medicinal care system will be advantageous for all, regardless of where they live. For example, Bangkok, the capital city of Thailand, has many railway lines, which facilitate transportation of urban people, but If some people live in Chiang Mai, they cannot use these benefits, whereas they can study and receive medical treatments in local schools and hospitals. That is why it is much important for the government to invest in financial support for staff that benefits everyone. Secondly, educated and healthy citizens can bring enormous advantages to the country because study makes them become skilled employees or even billionaire entrepreneurs. As a result, these ingenious individuals are able to generate tremendous income and reputation for the nation by paying more taxes and being successful. For instance, most graduates from Harvard University, the USA, get hired by the top-ranked international companies across the world, and their income annually generates substantial taxes to the countries. Therefore, the government should pay more attention to improving human resources. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the ministry should intervene and support education and health care similar to developing infrastructures and national defence because it makes citizens and the nation improved.