The money spent by governments on space programs would be better spent on vital public services such as schools and hospitals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Generally, people believe that strengthening the public sector is necessary rather than funding space missions. I strongly disagree with it, because the government has to think long term for the betterment of people. This essay depicts the positives of space programs. To begin with, due to global warming pollution is increasing day by day, the sustainability of the present generation is not possible if not finding natural habitat in space, however, the government only have limited money for researching and implementing the idea, secondly, the growth of the nation is only possible by launching satellite in the space. All the developed countries have already started space tourism. For example, America, recently found life in moon. On the behalf of this they started real estate in the moon, surprisingly individuals are buying lands in the moon, by believing life in earth is not safe. Furthermore, setting the bench mark higher helps the individuals to dream big. For an instance, India launched Vikrant engine to the space in the year 2015, it is successful in the 1st attempt itself, this eventually attracted lot many youngsters to the scientific team. To sum up, it is necessary for the government to spend more money and time into space research because, it helps the people and their upcoming generation to live free