Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people think that students in university should study whatever they choose and want, others are of the opinion that they should not be able to choose something other than subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those associated to science and technology. In my point of view, depriving students from the choice related to their future education and occupation is not humanely. Both sides will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, this kind of obligation for students in university may be turned into contribution not only for society, but also for future development. Reason behind this is that subjects like science and technology are one of the main things in the education sphere. In addition it is vital studies without which humanity became extinct. To give illustration, science includes medicine, and without medicine there is no chance for people to survive. On the other hand, nobody in the world has the right to deprive people from what they like to do within the law. Furthermore, professions such as architecture, designer, psychologist and even postman are vital for society. Because they also contribute to society’s future. For instance, without architectures people would not be able to live in good apartments, without psychologists people would not be able to cope with stress, and even without postman people ’s parcels would not be delivered right to the door of the house. In conclusion, students in the university have virtuousness to study whatever they like.