Many people believe that education and high qualifications will bring success. Others think that it’s not required to achieve success in life. Discuss both views and give your opinion

An educated person is highly respected in our society. One group of people argue that high academic achievement equals more success while others disagree. I agree with the former statement. Education is a way to broaden our mental horizons and gain knowledge on a variety of subjects. For example, in schools subjects like maths and science develop a student's logical as well as analytical skills and spread awareness about our world, respectively. Moreover, in today's world, a certain amount of qualification is required to get a good paying job, Therefore, education is very important for a secure future. On the other hand, many people think that it is not at all essential to be educated or have a good academic performance to be successful because it requires a particular set of skills that are not taught in institutions. They believe that these skills are learnt over time by the hit-and-trial method. For instance, the owner of Tesla, Elon Musk is a college dropout but is still at great heights. Another famous personality is Sir Isaac Newton who was expelled from school and yet made some of the greatest discoveries in the field of science. Hence, to be successful high qualification is not required To conclude, many inadequately learnt people became some of the biggest names in history but the chances for everyone achieving this are negligible. To be realistic, education forms the foundation on which our society functions and I strongly believe that it is an inseparable part of the modern world and should not be neglected.