Housing shortage in big cities can cause severe social consequences. Some people think only government action can solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It can not be denied that population growth is a major issue in the metropolitan area. The extension of the citizens is contrary to the broadening of the residential area that has limited land to build and it will lead to a housing crisis phenomenon and council should be concerned about this problem. I strongly believe the statement and some consideration regarding my attitude will be elaborated in this essay. First of all, the authority should create a comprehensible regulation with respect to public migration. The escalation of inhabitants in the capital caused by people from urban areas moving to the city. These urbanization purposes have a different background that mainly comes with trying to get a decent job.The regime should be aware of this issue and create strict rules to decrease the trend or alternatively create a lot of established employment activity in urban areas. Secondly, a dense population will increase the scarcity of living in houses or apartments. As the society expands while the land still remains, it will bring on the lack of residential areas. The living costs are intended to be expensive whereas the salary is still constant and is not the best possible situation. Following that previous reason, it will affect the index of happiness rate (causing stress, depression, and anxiety) since people tend to secure a job and do the hard work to pay the rent. In addition, if the occupant rate reaches a certain peak point there will be a mess and chaos happens such as an extreme shortage situation and unemployment. Although another assumption said that it can be helped by authority to give subvention for accommodation, it is not feasible to only rely on that solution and it will not overcome the problem at all. However, it only fits as a temporary explanation. To conclude, the shortage of housing areas is a major problem in populated cities, and authorities should have serious regulations regarding this problem to create a better place to live.