Traditions are about the past and innovation is about the future, and it has been argued that we need to let go of traditions for the sake of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this? What role should traditions have in our lives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

The given diagram details the process of producing sugar from sugar cane. Overall, the manufacturing process of sugar cane involves seven steps. The process of sugar canes, contains many steps including growing the canes, harvesting and crushing them. We may divide work into two groups using the diagram: work done by people and work done by machines. The first step is the process of growing sugar cane, which lasts from 12 to 18 months. In the next step, the work is handled by machine and human. In the third step, the sugar canes are crushed through the machine. Juice is a product of crushing sugar canes through the machine. In the fourth step, the juice is purified through the limestone filer. In the evaporator, the heated juice becomes a syrup. In the sixth step, the centrifuge is responsible for dividing sugar crystals from syrup. Finally, the sugar crystals from the centrifuge create the sugar. In the final step, the given product- sugar is dried and cooled for its further usage.