Some people think that outdoor activities are more beneficial for children’s development than playing computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today with the developing world majority of the children around the globe tend to interact with internet games or social media games. Half of the man kind believes that playing outdoor provides more benefits for the youngsters than engaging in electronic games. From my perspective I am convinced by the former idea and I agree to that statment. I will outline the main points for my agreement in the ensuring paragraphs. To commence with, outdoor recreations are advantageous for children under two main reasons. Firstly it improves the physical fitness of the younger generation and develops their limbs and borns. As an example, when I was in Sri Lanka my next door neighbour's child was strong and well built because every day at school he was participating in extra curricular activities which is connected to different types of sports. Besides physical development, outdoor entertainments build social interaction with other peers and children enhance their communication skills as well as children develop their own communities. On the other hand, even though playing computer games, broaden a childs brain in various aspects, such as problem solving skills and thinking skills, it also make an individual weak from their own body. According to a survey conducted in Sri Lanka, 75% of Sri Lankan children are suffering from diseases such as high obesity and diabetes, because these children were entertaining themselves by the use of various devices. To sum up, I believe that children should spend their time playing outdoor rather than sticking their hands and eyes on a computer or any other device because it will lead them for a healthy lifestyle and develop social skills.