The tradition of families getting together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impacts?

Nowadays, many families tend to avoid eating food with their all members of the family. According to contemporary societies are likely to lose communication with family and change their mindset. This essay will put forward some explanations for this trend and an analysis of the potential impacts. The key factors that people choose not to eat with each family member are due to unbalance of work -time and changed the eating culture. In terms of work hours, almost employees who work in the company are struggling to overwork during weekdays. For instance, common the board of directors prefers their employees to more do tasks. Because of this trend, numerous people do not have enough time to spend with their families. In addition, for this reason, family meals are disappearing due to dwindled communication between families. Besides, modern people who think about family meals have changed in comparison to the previous generation. In traditional family eating, they are willing to prepare dishes for having dinner together with extended family. However, recent nuclear families are loath to cook several kinds of food for sharing with the whole member of the family. Eating on a mall scale is better than meeting the entire family. This current of avoiding family meetings has both positive and negative impacts on individuals. When it comes to the benefits, people can be much more flexible with their time. At least they should not need to arrange their work schedule. Additionally, they will not have to make a lot of dishes for the family meeting. On the other hand, the drawback is that this trend can lead to weaker family bonds. If a family continuously has meals separately, family members may not be able to contact each other. Therefore, they might feel isolated from each other as well as this will result in a lack of family connections. In conclusion, the tendency of family members to eat separately is mainly caused by the different work timetables and altering the awareness of family meals. It has pros and cons between individuals and families.