Some people say learners should start their debating and presentation skills in their early age rather than in their higher institutes. To what extent you agree?

Presentation and public speaking are underrated abilities for young students. It is said by some people that learners should begin studying for presentations before going to university. I completely agree with this statement, and I think like this for two reasons that I will discuss in the following paragraphs. First, the opportunity to develop speaking expertise at the beginning of studies can facilitate general rational thinking. This is because developing these abilities when young can improve the speed rate of the come up with ideas and being able to respond to questions during displays. This ability gives us a comfortable sensation of being prepared for demonstrations and debates. For example, I have never had classes or instructions on this topic, which led me to struggle during my undergraduate presentations. If I had expanded my abilities for exhibitions, I probably would have increased my quick thinking on answers to questions. Second, learning how to clearly present different information can improve the student's social skills. This happens because when learning how to give different presentations, influences us to understand the way to speak about a wide range of topics. In addition, it could also help with the training to speak to different kinds of people. In my experience, after enhancing my public speaking skills, I have been able to understand and communicate better with the public from distinct areas. For these reasons, speaking skill is also important for social interaction. In conclusion, I agree young students should have training in debating and presentation skills. These are essential for young learners before getting into post-secondary education. It improves faster idea development during debates or demonstrations, and also it promotes better communication with the public.