Television has diminished the free time of people. It can make people lazy and not socialize with others. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era,Television has become a vital source of entertainment. However,it occupied family's precious time and made them less active. Moreover,individuals spend most of their time in front of this entertainment box and the need for communication with others is highly decreased.I completely agree with this notion and going to elaborate on my stand in this essay. To begin with,most public spend their leisure day watching their favourite movies or sports on television. Moreover, entertainment companies have found a way to mesmerise their subscribers to watch their channels and tend to increase their market value. Also,the increasing count and variety of channels made people sit and watch for a stipulated period of hour.These situations made community procrastinate doing their normal activities. Further, the day every individual spends with their friends and families gets lessened. To add,Due to harsh weather conditions in most countries, most people prefer to stay indoors rather than go outside. This situation allows society to search for their amusement inside their homes and engaged with playing games and watching their favourite team play.In reality,these activities eat a huge amount of their time and make them less active. Moreover, a lot of news channels are providing their updates 24/7 and make people sit watching their critical headlines. Also, people are eager to know about the political and economic situations around the world. Hence, family are tied to this entertainment source. This may cause disputes among families and they are unable to spend their time with their children. To conclude,Television occupied our precious time and productivity and made us a less social community.