People think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace, other things that the true function of the university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake regardless of whether the curse is useful to an employee. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of the university.

In this contemporary world, education subject has gained a remarkable attention, it has sparked many debates. Education is imparted through various universities. Some individual believes that college should produce graduates with knowledge and skills required for employment. In contrast, others think that it should focus only on knowledge. Personally, I'm in complete agreement with the first statement and the following expository paragraphs will expatiate my view points with lucid examples. To begin with, the indispensable fact is that the vision of every university is to provide holistic development to pupils which should include all the domains of education that is cognitive, affective and psychomotor. This will ensure to build up all the attributes required for employment, which in turn helps them to be a useful to citizens of nation. Youths are the future of every country. The institutes should have this mission & create curriculum accordingly. It is very well evidenced that the colleges with clear goals provides 100% campus recruitment and in turn makes them popular. Subsequently, it's observed that many universities are the pride of there nation. For example Oxford University is the proud of U.K. International students are admitted which again helps in the economic development of the country. To summarize, all the educational institution's basic objective is to create products with overall development, because everything revolves around the youngsters.