some people think that, all university students should study whatever they like. others believe that, they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There is no iota of doubt that, these days, science and technology are becoming more popular globally. Due to this trend, many suggest that all university students must study these two courses whereas others opine that, these youths should be given their free will, that is, they should be allowed to do any program of their choice. Both views will be discussed and a conclusion will be drawn. To begin with, school, going candidates should willingly choose any study of their preferences. For example, worldwide, all tertiary students are assisted by their parents and guardians to choose a programme of their liking. Everybody has his/her career plans in life. While some want to be bankers, others, however, prefer to be doctors. It is interesting to know that, all people cannot be inventors. This is because we will need individuals to help manage our finances, and others to be in the supermarket, hospitals, security posts and many more. Forcing the youths to run only these two programs will, however, do more bad than good. On the other hand, science and technology are taking over the world and hence, more attention should be shifted there. For instance, the richest man in the world is a software developer. Undoubtedly, mobile phones, cars, motorbikes, robots, machines and computers are the most patronised commodities in this era. All these items listed are from these two major subjects. Moreover, in the next twenty years to come, it is expected that science and technology will take dominion globally. In summary, so far as science and technology will be useful in the years ahead does not make other studies irrelevant, thus all learners must be given free will to enrol in any program they like.