Some people think that developed countries have a higher responsibility to combat climatic change than developing countries. Others believe that all countries should have the same responsibility towards protecting the environment. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Due to the dangerously increased climate change and pollution, some individuals claim that developed countries are more responsible for combating these changes than underdeveloped ones, while others envision that everyone should contribute to the protection of nature. This essay will elaborate on these two viewpoints and also discuss why I personally agree with the fact that all societies should act together. To begin with, developed countries have a higher responsibility to fight against pollution because they are mostly responsible for it. These parts of the world are characterised by mass production, which means they utilize dangerous amounts of pollutants, leading to environmental damage. Moreover, they additionally impact negatively the environment by emitting plastic and gas into the oceans, giving them a higher duty to repair the damage made. To illustrate, China and the USA are among the developed regions that are highly guilty of climate change, thus they need to combat the outcomes of their actions. On the other hand, it is believed that all communities should have the same obligation towards protecting nature, majorly because everyone should contribute to preserving mother nature. It is well-known that we are all responsible to some degree for the climatic disturbance occurring nowadays, and by applying small changes, a positive impact could be noticed. Furthermore, developing societies are further in charge of the damage occurring as most of them have a hard time recycling their waste. My home country, for example, is still an underdeveloped area but is responsible for the Atlantic ocean's pollution, which means that its citizens should pay attention to their behaviour. To summarize, I personally agree with the view that everyone has the same amount of responsibility towards preserving the earth because I strongly believe that small changes make a big impact in the long run and that all countries should act responsibly while taking into consideration the future generations' health.