Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are two opinions about higher education. One part of people reason that is right if university students can choose any subject, which they want. Second part insists that students should learning only these subjects what they will use in the future especially science and technology. I am more close to the last suggestion. However, I think it is important to understand the benefits and disadvantages of each position, so I propose to discuss them in this essay. If says about first opinion about a form of studies, it has one great advantage – the freedom of choice. The student has a right to learn his favorite disciplines, and in this case, studies will be for him more easy and pleasant. On the other hand the student as usual a younger person, and at this age, he cannot understand what subject he is really needed and for this reason make a mistake in this choice. For example, future lawyers have huge kinds of law for study – civil, tax, criminal and many others. And it is really hard to understand what kind you need. I agree that students should study subjects that will be useful in the future. This approach helps to safe the time and give the understanding about studies’ way. Another advantage for this way of education is to have the plan of the studying process. For example, potential engineers will understand that they practice physics, chemistry, math and other science. In conclusion there is a rivalry between two opinions and each of them can pretend on a number of followers. Part of them agree with position that students should choose favorite subjects. Most of them believe that every student needs to have the useful education.