Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some believe that undergraduates should choose any subjects to study, others, on the other hand, think that it would be better for the future if they choose fields namely science and technology. Even though both sides have pros and cons, choosing the majors they like is the best decision. Deciding a major is one of the tough as well as important ones. In other words, some people, including me, assume that giving freedom to choose subjects for students is crucial. For example, if we look at successful people's biography, one characteristic will emerge - passion. Moreover, the more some on is passionate about the subject, the more likely to succeed in the field. Those, on the other side of the assumption, think that learning subjects that are in high demand will be more essential for undergraduates. For instance, they assume that the scientific and technological fields need more graduates than other fields. Furthermore, those workplaces are in demand, the salary will be more than others, they believe. In my opinion, I would choose that giving freedom to students when it comes to deciding is a better option. Thus, learning new things that some individuals are passionate about is the key to becoming successful, and more importantly, it is an essential factor to be happy. On the contrary, if someone is not like what he or she is studying, more likely to drop out of school the one is attending. In conclusion, there are two contradictory views on selecting majors for students. Though both views have fair points, I think studying and enjoying the things someone likes is always more attractive than others.