Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There have been arguments about studying lessons whether they want or what universities provided. One side believes every subject can be used in the future, while another one disagrees because of having not enough time to spare. In this essay, I will discuss and give opinions on both sides. Some believe that high-qualified professionals, such as surgeons, doctors, engineers, etc., need deeper knowledge and for this reason, they should be required to learn the main subjects related to their majors. For example, students who will be surgeons in the future should be allowed to study medical fields and provide more practical training due to not having a chance to risk others' lives. In this matter, I agree with the idea of having deeper education in the field will be more useful for their jobs and the public. On the other hand, others claim to study whatever they desire is essential for them owing to having broader knowledge while they are educating. For instance, if engineers do not know any finances and investments, they tend to have difficulties managing their finance, namely monthly income and household expenses. However, we need a wider thing to know after graduating from university, which is why there are professional institutions to handle these situations. In conclusion, there are two sides arguing about whether students should be allowed to study subjects whether they like or they are given. Although they need a wide range of knowledge when they started working, more time is needed to be fully educated professionals