It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

There is an idea that it said punishment helps children to recognize what is right and they should do, and what is wrong, and they should prevent themselves to do. I would argue that although children should learn about wrong and right things when they are young, but I think punishment is not the proper way to help them to find the differences. In this century, we have significant improvement in pedagogy methods. It is not like previous centuries that punishment was the only way to educate children that what is right or wrong. We should not restrict our teaching choices to negative methods; because they have remarkable consequences on new generation. Parents and institutions should try to show kids that why something is wrong or right clearly with touchable examples to help them to select their choices. Adults and teaching system can use encourage system for their strategy, which can have positive effects on children instead of punishment. On the other hand, punishment has various negative consequences on young children. First of all, adolescents loose their self confidence. They become frightened and they can not select the right decision, because they think it might be wrong and they would punish again. Secondly, punishment system makes children anxious and angry. Adolescents become nervous about their choices, and also become aggressive; because they do not know what should they do to scape punishment. This pedagogy approach, reproduce the anger system and does not help young children to select right ways. Finally, punishment system has worse effects on the relationship between the children and the punisher; after punish, that child cannot rely on that person and this is disaster at that age. In conclusion, I believe that in today’s society, we have many positive methods for teaching the right way to our children; and punishment is not only and best choice.