In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In some countries, a group of people believe that the significant amount of budget should spend on new trains, which can connect cities to each other fast, while other consider that the money should allocate to increasing the facilities of current public transportation. Although trains are one of the most important public transport, I will argue that it is better to focus on developing existing public transport. Firstly, we should notice that huge number of people can use trains, because of their big scale. If the government extend railways and provide new fast trains, more and more people will use trains, that reduce the usage of private cars and the air pollution will cut down. Secondly, trains are use by people in various economical classes; because not everyone can own a car and trains help them to transfer every where they want by reasonable price. Finally, trains not only transfer people, but also, they transport goods, and the short timing of transport goods will reduce their prices. On the other hand, building new railways and buy or produce new fast trains, cost too much. New railways need fundamental condition, that should prepare truly and take lot of money. Also, trains have stations only in the cities that are in their ways; while various cities can be the destination of people. Improving the situations of current transports have benefit for more people. Working on the existing public transport, will reduce the number of accidents: better vehicles, refresh roads and renew signs. In conclusion, although new railways which use by fast trains are useful for different types of people and have some positive points, I believe that we should concentrate on current public transports and their improvement.