Today, many people use the internet and smartphones to transfer money to friends, family, and businesses. Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent days, many individuals use these apps on the internet and smartphones to transfer cash to friends, family or businesses. From my perspective, this is a largely positive development for society though there is greater potential for fraud, especially for people who don’t know too much about the internet. On the one hand, it is pointed out that transferring money has potential danger. For example, when transferring money online, there is a chance that one’s password is exposed to the hacker, and these hackers will exchange passwords and take money in this account. For young people, there is no problem with this complication because they are able to avoid that but for old people it is different. Consequently, every year, thousands of retired citizens become victims of frauding money through the internet. However, transferring money online brings tremendous advantages to society. In the past, people who wanted to transfer money to friends, family and businesses would have to make a trip to a bank, wait in line and fill in various forms. Now, individuals ' money can be transferred to someone through a card or account from another bank. This takes less time for people and helps many deals in the market become faster in daily life. In other words, the time saved is a significant factor for individuals and businesses and the main reason online banking has become an important factor for people. In conclusion, individuals must be calm and mindful of potential fraud, however, transferring money online is a clear beneficial technological development.