Nowadays people make new friends through social networks and internet chat groups. Some people think this is good. Others thinks face to face interaction is essential. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A highly controversial topic today relative to whether people should build relationships via cyberspace or not. This essay will examine both viewpoints and then provide the writer's points of view. On the one hand, more and more participants tend to make friends on social networks or chat forums. Firstly, online friend-making may facilitate its users more chances to connect to strangers easily, indeed, they just need to use their mobile phones to seek partners based on their criteria. Moreover, dating applications give opportunities to those who are interested in a long-distance relationship because the internet can link people around the world. For instance, Tinder is a magnificent dating application for cell phones and it attracted more than 100 million registers around the globe. On the other hand, some social activists are convinced that offline meetings outweigh virtual relationships. Although the convenience of social platforms is undeniable, however, there are many risks towards this way of meeting such as fraud or robberies. For example, there is a high-viewed documentary film on Nextfix telling a story about a swindler on Tinder who earned more than 10 million US dollars from naive women. In conclusion, both notions have their merits and everyone has their own decisions on whether to find their partners through social networks or not. therefore from my perspective, single ones need to equip themselves with a high awareness when sharing their personal profiles with online strangers. Also, dating application owners have to find out some protective tools for their customers.