Today, many people use the internet and smartphones to transfer money to friends, family, and businesses. Is this a positive or negative development?

Technology is developing, the number of people using the internet and smartphones to transfer money to friends, family and businesses is also increasing. In my opinion, I think this is a large positive. Some people think that transferring money online is risky. When transferring money, people will have to worry about the location and contact information being exposed. This document will be able to be stolen by bad guys and used for illegitimate purposes. Especially the elderly and those who are not proficient in technology and are easily scammed. For example, nowadays, young people tend to shop online because it is fast and convenient. They often transfer money in advance to the seller so that when the goods are delivered they can save time on receiving the goods or if they are not at home, it will be easier to receive the goods. However, many bad guys take advantage of these issues to exchange goods or steal information to do bad things. On the other hand, online transfers are convenient for the vast majority. In the past, when families wanted to transfer money to their children, they had to spend a lot of time going to the bank and doing various paperwork to be able to transfer money to their children. Nowadays, the use of online money transfer services helps people save a lot of time going to the bank and receiving money faster. Online transfers not only save time, but also allow for more flexible services. Users can transfer funds to multiple parties, track their transactions, cancel them or request refunds. Especially the system will keep its own records easily. In conclusion, transferring money online is a clearly beneficial technological advancement.