Completing University education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some say that graduation is essential to have a better job while others believe that work knowledge and good communication skills are the most significant of all. Although a graduate degree opens up doors for ample job opportunities, however, I believe that not all end up in high-paying jobs or can even crack the interview because of the lack of necessary expertise and skill sets. On the one hand, having a graduation certificate has been made mandatory by the organization as the initial step for the eligibility criteria and sometimes in the selection of candidates. This is one of the reasons why it is important in today’s world. For example, the minimum criteria mentioned by many Multinational Companies is a graduate passed out with 60% in their academics. However, I believe that in-depth knowledge and good soft skills are the final qualities that an interviewer or a manager looks for in a prospect. On the other hand, gaining knowledge and developing communication skills are becoming significant requirements. Many companies are changing from the traditional mindset to the modern one. For example, Mark Zuckerberg - the CEO of Facebook, Steve Jobs – the founder of Apple, Bill Gates – the founder of Microsoft, and many more were college drop-outs and now they are either the owners or founders of Multi-Million dollar companies. Thus, I believe that this is a better option and is going to dominate in the future. In conclusion, although a degree certificate from an institution has been one of the important criteria, however, this norm is changing. Nowadays work experience along with better communication and team management skills are becoming popular among young generations and I, therefore, believe that this is going to become the standard in coming years.