Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal?

Some think that the main objective of the countries should be the increment of production of materials and goods. I partially disagree that the constant increment in production is an appropiate goal becuase it has some negative consequences. The idea of increasing constantly the production of materials and goods is based on the globalization process where each export and import goods and products, it is part of the globalise Change the form of the verb globalised show examples commerce. However, it is well-known that this practise represent negative aspects for the domestic economic and for the worldwide environment. For instance, in the free trade relationships between coutries, they negotiate the interchange of products, nontheless, in many times those trades produce a surplus or contrary a lack of products that increment the inflation or deflation of prices as a consequence of the invisible hand of Adams Smith that represent the offre office and demand. Addiotionally, the extraction of some natural resources such as gold, coal and crude are affecting drastically our planet. Consequences such as global warming, and huge amount of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere are depleting the ozone layer. Therefore, these practices of production should be executed with the purpose of fullfil the needs of the society instead of make Change the form of the verb making show examples of this a profitable source. For instance, Natural resources should be only extracted to produce energy rather than consumed products such jewelry and so on. if we do not control our production of materials and goods, some natural disasters and social issues such as poverty and hunger will keep affecting human beings negatively. In conclucion, although some people consider that each country should increment its production of raw materials and products as a main goal, I strongly believe that it is crucial to stablish a balance between this objective and others that affect our ecosystem and equity.