Some people think the government funding should not be used for supporting art and culture, others think supporting cultural activities may be beneficial for the population and the culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued by some that there is no need to support art and culture through government funding while others assert that supporting cultural activities through the government it will be beneficial for both population and culture. This essay will discuss both perspectives and in my opinion, I believe that government should support other activities rather than culture and arts because it will be focused on the healthcare and the education system. On the one hand, it is often claimed that supporting cultural activities through the government may be beneficial for the population and culture. The main reason for this is that nation’s heritage can be preserved. For instance, people may in touch with their culture and tradition although it will not directly impact on the economy of the country. As a result, the government can participate to enhance the sense of togetherness among nations. Despite the above arguments, I supported the view that government should not spend their resources in promoting the cultural and art activities. Indeed, it is obvious that it is the primary responsibility of the government to encourage the system of healthcare and education. To illustrate, by doing so everyone have a chance to get good healthcare as well as education. It will promote no discrimination among people within society. Although that will be a challenging task for the government particularly it will create awareness and enhance the skills of people. Consequently, the educated population can compete all over the world. To conclude, although some people argue that the government ought to be promoted cultural and art activities, I vehemently believe that government should promote significantly in the healthcare and an education system instead of other activities.