Today, many people use the internet and smartphones to transfer money to friends, family, and businesses. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays money has been transferred via cellphones and the internet to household members, friends and businesses. However, it has brought a few negative developments such as cyber fraud and data loss, it has largely been evaluated in solving daily life problems. In this,essay both effects have been elaborated on in the looming paragraphs. To commence with, wiring funds through smartphones to has led to several gloomy progress for individuals. Firstly, it has been seen in many cases where old age people have less knowledge of mobile phone applications, they have lost their hard-earned wealth because they have entered the wrong account number. For instance, in Canada, a woman aged 64 lost 20000 Canadian dollars, as she was trying to transfer money to her daughter via the internet and she entered the wrong details in the payment application. Moreover, it has been seen that hacking cases inclined in business as sites and applications are getting hacked by hackers and banking data has been easily stolen by them. Even though these smartphones and websites have great security algorithms, individuals are losing their capital as their credentials are exposed to hackers. Alternatively, transferring funds through digital applications has solved many problems in daily life. To begin with, family leaving in abroad has been transferring their fund to close one for their medical or daily expenses,since this great function is available on their smartphones. For example, The Remitly which is a mobile application has been used broadly by people on the internet and smartphones to send money to their family or friends in minutes of an emergency. Besides this, it has boosted trade, as it helped to trade internationally where firms are transferring money at run time. In the past, the check was the most efficient way of transferring the amount, but after the internet revolution, it has changed as businesses adopted cellular phones and websites to clear their dues. Clearly, not only has it helped individuals to send money to their relatives but also it has grown the business trade as they started using the internet to send amounts. In conclusion, although sending money through phones and websites has a chance of losing money and data loss, it has major positive development in terms of solving real-life problems and businesses, when the amount gets transferred to friends, family or businesses through it.