People today increasingly use credit cards to make monthly purchases. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the vast majority of people tend to utilize credit cards more than cash due to technological progress that has grown in the last twenty years. Doubtless, there are some benefits and drawbacks such as cyber-attacks, spam, system problems, and so on. I strongly believe that the advantages overweigh the disadvantages of this payment method. This essay will examine the proses and cons of paying by card and provide a logical conclusion. The two main advantages of using plastic cards are convenience and rapidity. People live in a world full of digitalization where cutting-edge technology is improving day by day. Therefore, it is more comfortable to take your credit card and go shopping without an abundant amount of money in your wallet, because all boutiques and showrooms have a special device and the customer could buy anything by card. Moreover, this payment method is much faster than counting money at the cash register. For instance, some purchases often delay in the queue in grocery shops or supermarkets, because of currency issues. Hence, cashless payments are the best way to make purchases. However, credit cards also have some major disadvantages like cybercrime. It means that if the bank has glitches in its security system this can be used by hackers to steal all cash. For example, one American hacker broke into one of the largest United States banks and stole millions of dollars from ordinary citizens. Thus, payment by card has its drawbacks, but those cons are not as significant compared to the proses. In conclusion, although plastic cards can have certain negative effects like cyber-attacks, it has an extremely positive influence on technological progress. I believe that the benefits of the payment method outweigh its drawbacks.