The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

We are living in an era of liberalization, globalization and privatization. Whether or not, online shopping has an effect on shops in local markets has been a moot point for many years. It has been agreed that online shopping platforms have left behind the streets of all the stores in the suburbs. This essay will provide clear viewpoints with pertinent examples in upcoming paragraphs. To initiate, during covid times when all the shops in cities and plazas were closed, the inauguration of online shopping has come into effect. All the people from that stage prefer to buy online rather than in the market. However, there are myriad benefits when searching online platforms. For example, one application gives you access to the whole store at the same minute rather than one section. You can choose various varieties of products and can compare prizes on the same date with different stores. Moreover, you can hold your favourite things in one place and can buy them later on after availability. Additionally, It also helps in saving moments. In this busy era of modernization, people are busy with different chores and duties. Meanwhile, the advent of the online platform provides them with all the options to choose necessary things, like clothes, home decor and groceries with exact weekly deliveries at home. For illustrate, there are many applications like uber eats, which delivers food as well as groceries with tracing location and time. To conclude, the enhancement in online shopping will lead to a lessening interest in shopping physically. Even though, it has some drawbacks which can be tackled accordingly.