-Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? With the help of technology, students nowadays can learn more information and learn it more quickly. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the contemporary era, many platforms have emerged to seek knowledge with the blessing of advanced technology. Yet many people do not consider it to be the best way to acquire education. I tend to think in a reverse manner and strongly disagree with them. My opinion is reasoned out and supports that we gain more wisdom using information technology nowadays. The first argument I would bring forth is that learning has become inexpensive and affordable. Online courses not only give you a variety of options in selecting a course but is also cost-effective. People from the lower economic backgrounds can study from the comfort of their homes. Thus, making it easily accessible to grow intellectually. Another perk is for introvert students, who feel left out at college or sometimes fear of getting bullied. Distance learning will omit that threat and give them a sense of belongingness along with confidence. Lastly, pupils can gain information from experts around the globe by attending workshops arranged through video conferences. For instance, one can join a course at Harvard University while sitting in India. However, opponents counter-argue that such a process of education sometimes creates more confusion than actual help. Learners referring to multiple videos to seek solutions might get confused with different methods. Besides, there is a lack of personal touch, which is possible only in classroom education because students can clear their doubts then and there. All in all, to sum up the argument, though in-person learning has become a part of our pedagogue system for years, the perks that the online learning method gives us are undeniable. Such changes play a vital role in the progress of our education system.