Does e-cigarette consumption cause passive vaping?

Does e-cigarette consumption cause passive vaping? The creators reflect on the possible consequences of using electronic cigarettes in the indoor habitat. Another important idea that the author discusses is that electronic cigarettes use passive vaping. They mentioned that e- cigarettes contain liquids with and without nicotine. Usually, the e- cigarettes have propanediol that causes fume during exhalation. On the other hand, initially, cigarettes were created by direct evaporation without a combustion process. Considers that the release of particles of electronic cigarettes into an indoor habitat cannot yet be quantified. Conversely, the impact of the environment on conventional cigarettes has been researched in the past decade. The authors provide example citations who argue that beyond indoor climate, other parameters have the potential to affect passive vaping such as applied liquids, the type of cigarettes, the age of the e- cigarettes, and the interval between the puffs; moreover, an important aspect is the spilling of liquids that can produce damage in the skin. The authors note that the present investigation is based on an experiment whose primary aim is to explain the entry of volatile organic compounds and ultrafine particles into the indoor climate associated with the consumption of e- cigarettes and to identify the compounds under real situations to estimate the consequence of passive vaping. The experiment was effected in a stainless–steel chamber with a volunteering smoker; at the beginning, the volunteer smoked a cigarette with an apple-flavoured nicotine-free liquid; then, the air was extracted by stainless steel tubes and analyzed through thermal desorption and gas chromatography after the procedure was implemented with another two liquids and finally the volunteer smoked conventional cigarettes and followed the same procedure furthermore when experimenting, the temperature, the number of puffs and the interval of puffs were considered. Schripp and other authors reflect on the experiment's results that when electronic cigarettes were used, the release of the particles (propanediol) was under the limit of determination; on the other hand, conventional cigarettes had a high concentration of propanediol. As a resume, the authors mention that the consumption of electronic cigarettes produces aerosol release and flavouring substances and nicotine. When smoking an electronic cigarette, the size of the aerosol changes in size in the human lung, becoming smaller particles. Besides analyzing that the amount of vapour inhaled depends on the liquid supply system in electronic cigarettes; therefore, passive vaping can be positive. However, damage to the lungs should be noted. Therefore, analyzing the damage produced by conventional and electronic cigarettes, it is better not to smoke and lead a healthy life.