In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of advertisements which try to persuade children to buy snacks, toys, and other goods. Parents often claim that these ads are unfair as parents feel under pressure to buy these kinds of this for their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Contemporary businesses are inclined towards earning lucrative profits by targeting juveniles. Moreover,these organizations adopt alluring marketing strategies to attract young customers, and it has been opined by individuals that this ongoing scenario creates a burden on parents. This essay agrees with the aforementioned notion to a large extent because it welcomes unnecessary spendings and it also negatively impacts a child’s psychology. First and foremost reason is that advertisements encourage social pressure on guardians, this is because when family members witness other children with a plethora of commodities,they all aspire to procure the same for their child just to maintain the social status of their family. To illustrate, modern parents are not hesitant to procure expensive communities even on loans when they experience that their child is reluctant to purchase something which other children already possess. As a result, members of society are under pressure due to commercials that motivate youngsters to purchase commodities. Moreover, marketing strategies have also adversely impacted child's psychology. Juveniles nowadays are image-conscious;they want to compete with their friends on the basis of the items they acquire. For example, a recent study conducted in the US stated that there is an increase in consumerism young generation. Consequently, elders in families are under inevitable stress as they are incompetent to control the influence of broadcasts. However, business owners are pursuing their jobs; their main objective is to serve society by creating awareness about their products through advertisements,bloomers due to their innocence are unable to judge the necessity of certain items,and simply procure while getting influenced by adverts. To conclude, although it onus of mothers and fathers to control the demands of their offspring, they are also responsible to counsel them. This essay believes that parents are under an obligation to showcase their social well-being by facing financial pressure and they are also unable to control the impact of adverts on children which is quite unfair.