Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goals?

Globalization encourages every country to produce more products. Some people may initially believe that more manufacturing should be the ultimate goal. Personally, I do concur with this idea. In the sentences that follow, I will underline my viewpoint and provide pertinent instances. k To begin with, undeveloped nations depend on the production of other countries because most of them do not manufacture enough. When there was an emergency such outbreak of plague, covid 19 or any global warning, nations that do not produce enough cannot supply goods or materials for their society. For instance, in the second half of the seventeenth century, foreign vessels were not allowed to dock in Russian ports because of epidemics. This measure causes the incompetence of goods. Secondly, targeting more manufacturing lead to improving the economy. Moreover, Some countries have many resources which include boron, gold and silver mines, while other countries that do not have any reserves have local factories using robots and local labour.In these nations, the number of materials and goods is increased by using regional factories. For example, China, which is the most producing country, has a large part of its recession thanks to its manufacturing. Therefore, China is both developing its economy and reducing its independence from foreign countries. To conclude, I am definitely convinced that every nation should aim to increase its output of materials and commodities. Furthermore, the government should spend money on investments for production. It is predictable that countries that develop their manufacturing will also develop their economy.