Going overseas for university study is an exciting prospect for many people. But while it may offer some advantages, it is probably better to stay home because of the difficulties a student inevitably encounters living and studying in a different culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, many people think studying at a university abroad offers many advantages for the future while some others believe staying at home country is better due to challenges in living and studying in foreign culture. This essay will explain the pros and cons on both sides. To begin with, it is understandable that going abroad for study is not an easy thing. Individuals who study abroad have to adapt with a totally different environment such as language, weather, and even foods. In addition, many international students often feel lonely because their family and friends are located far away at the origin country. In order to tackle the problems quickly, an individual is suggested to do some researchs about the destination country then build connection with current students at the university who originated from the same country. Thus, It will make it easier to adapt with new situation during studying abroad. While there are some difficulties on settling in, studying abroad will bring huge positive impacts on a person’s life. From my perspective, an Individual can access a high quality education from studying abroad especially in a more developed country. Moreover, international students will meet many people from around the world. Meeting other people from other countries can enlarge networking which is beneficial for professional career or developing a business. For example, some successful businesspeople from Indonesia have been building their business with other partners from other countries and it has been started since their university times abroad. Hence, connecting with international people in university will open up new opportunities in the future. To sum up, studying abroad offers many benefit such as supporting future career. While it is difficult to start, there is always a time to prepare and seek for assistance and support from local community which has been already abroad.