Many countries use fossil fuels (coal, oil, natural gas) as the main source of energy. However, in some countries the use of the alternative sources of energy (wind energy and solar energy) is encouraged. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this development?

The starting point of my desire of studying abroad is all begin when I was in the 11th grade, my parents arrange a travel to California so as to better educate me about the world. Although it sounds cliché, I still remember the guide tour in the headquarter of Google and the walk of the fame in Hollywood. It amused me and made me constantly thinking about study abroad. Since then, I strive so hard to improve my competences, also seeking every international study opportunity around me. Fortunately, I successfully applied the exchange program to the Zionsvillie high school in Indiana (U.S.A). During the period in Indiana, I experienced an absolutely different teaching method and culture background in more liberty way which also inspires me to receive higher education in either Europe or U.S. country. Additionally, I passed the audition becoming the representative to receiving and visiting the sister school in Singapore. Different from the exchange program, firstly, I need to arrange the whole welcoming tour and activities, which cultivate my ability to organize campaign and how to communicate with people from another country. Next, we went to Singapore visiting them. Although they are in Asia too, they are not trained to be a test machine; instead, they are encouraged to explore their interest and profession in club or extra-curriculum activities in high school. Thus, both of the experience developed my outlook more mature on the world and trigger my curiosity to gain a better understanding of the world; lastly and most importantly, determining my goal to step out of my comfort zone to study abroad