Do you agree or disagree with the statement that the government should invest more money in science education rather than other subjects to develop the country?

Many people believe that science plays a much more vital role in the development of one country than other subjects so the government are suggested allocating more money to science education. Personally, I agree that it is crucial to promote science curriculum at school, yet some other subjects, history, for example, should also be financially supported. On the one hand, raising funds for science curricula like mathematics or physic is conducive to the growth of one country. In reality, a professional mathematician could utilize statistics to make relatively accurate predictions on many aspects such as economy, politics,… Therefore, those become the firm base for the authority to actively avoid severe risks. Furthermore, it is proven that the more researchers and engineers that one nation owns, the more valuable achievements could be gained. Take the USA for instance, this country has spent billions of dollars on improving facilities and infrastructure, laboratories for example, which are applied in teaching science. As a result, America has reaped the fruits of becoming the pioneer of every development in the world. On the other hand, I believe that the government should not solely distribute money for science as the importance of some social subjects is enormous. Take history, for example, this is often known as one of the most boring subjects at school and a few students give preference to this subject. However, learning history is proven to be very beneficial: Not only students could have an intensive insight into past events, but also their patriotism is improved. In reality, there are a lot of well-qualified researchers choosing to oppose their countries due to a lack of historical knowledge. As a result, it is necessary for the government to pay attention to other subjects besides science. In conclusion, the huge role of science subject on building a strong country is undeniable ranging from predicting possible risks as well as raising developments, but it is not a good idea to allocate all the money to this subject since the social curriculum is crucial too. It is predicted that the authority will focus on real experience in order to lessen the boredom of those social subjects.