You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Some say that it would be better if the majority of employees worked from home instead of travelling to a workplace every day. Do you think the advantages of working from home outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In recent times, the topic related to the working models of employees has become highly debatable. Some people opine that a majority of working professionals should be granted remote working options rather than calling them to offices. I believe that remote working has greater advantages, and I will discuss the merits and demerits of this trend in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, working from home has become very convenient because of two major advantages. One of them is working flexibility; employees can log in and log out without having to worry about travelling to their offices. In this way, people can save a lot of time and perform their regular tasks quite efficiently. For instance, many companies in Bangalore have granted permanent work from home to their employees to save their commute time. Also, when individuals work remotely, they can spend quality time with their families. This can help in strengthening family bonds and maintaining a work -life balance. To cite an example, during the COVID-19 pandemic, people working remotely realized the important value of their families and started enjoying time with them. Though this working model is advantageous, there are a few downsides linked to this trend. Firstly, when employees work remotely, they cannot meet their colleagues very often. This leads to fewer team interactions and people feel uncomfortable speaking to their co-workers. For example, as per surveys, many organizations are lacking team cooperation due to lesser interactions. Moreover, remote working can create many challenges for newly hired graduates. Missing the office environment, they would not be able to understand new technologies and face difficulties in reaching out to their respective team members. Despite these drawbacks, I believe that working from home has greater benefits. To conclude, some people think that a majority of people should be allowed to work from home, and I firmly believe that this approach has greater advantages as it provides working flexibility, strengthens family bonds and helps in maintaining a work -life balance. Even though this trend has a few downsides such as lacking team interactions and challenges faced by freshers, the merits of this trend outweigh the demerits.