Now a days many people choose to be self employed, rather than to work for a company or an organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of self employment

While some people think that being self-employed has many advantages, others tend to think that working for a company has more benefits. In my opinion, both points of view have pros and cons and could be effective in different scenarios. This topic will discuss the positive and negative aspects of self-employment. At first, some people believe and evidence that self-employment could bring positive reactions such as flexibility, the possibility to work from anywhere in addition to high wages. The reason behind this is that the owner of the company takes risks and direction of the company. Accordingly, the income of the company will be climbed in parallel to the risks the owner has taken. For instance, there is a huge number of startups in the world which have brought riches to their owners for a short period of time. On the other hand, the disadvantages of self-employment such as incorrect planning, unprepared heads to handle corner cases, and many restrictions from the government in addition to the hackers who could steal the data that should be secure. Thus, the company easily could choose the direction of the failure. For example, the COVID pandemic raced many businesses to close and wait for the end of the situation. Another example, the hackers have stolen the private data of ClickHouse's users and almost no one signed up after that. To conclude, some individuals have the knowledge to build a successful startup and only a few of them will be able to pay salaries to the employees in order to do an income greater than an outcome. Whereas, others tend to work for a company, get promotions, improve technical skills and grow their salary.