Today more and more tourist are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places.

Nowadays, people are more willing to visit unusual places around the world. They are thirsty of new, unforgetable experiences, therefore, they choose also quiet odd locations. I will try to illustrate advantages and disadvantages of those choices. Firstly, I believe that traveling to deserts or extremely cold spots can be really thrilling. People in 21th century are able to easily see any country they want. By choosing places that are not obvious, they can gain amazing memories, unique ones. Those memories will remain, that is something you cannot buy or loose. Moreover, visiting places mentioned before, people can find themselves in difficult conditions. In result, they can challenge themselves and find out, if they would be able to survive. As far as I can tell, there are some disadvantages as well. For instance, let's imagine that someone is not healthy or strong enough to manage the climat. It can result in serious illnesses or even death. Choosing such areas might be really dangerous, it can lead to life jeopardy. Personally, I think that, before you decide to take part in a journey that can cause any harm to your health you should prepare yourself and run some tests to minimalise the risk. Secondly, those places are mostly situated far away from cities, consequently, those visits could be simply inconvienient. People would have to supply themselves with a huge amount of food, drinks and clothes as well, because there are no stores available around. To sum up, there are pluses and minuses of visiting places, where conditions are extreme. Regardless of decison, people should be aware of them and prepare themselves for possible journey by testing their strenght and do some research in order to gain fantastic memories.