one problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion. What do you think the causes are? What solustions can suggest?

Nowadays, owing to growing globalization a common problem in large cities is traffic jam in urban areas. In this essay, I am going to discuss this issue and analyse the possible solutions. Due to economic growth globally, more and more society can afford cars to improve their mobility and employment opportunities. However, this affects long and exhausting traffic jams in big cities and megapolises which creates a lot of stress and road rage among drivers and passengers. Another reason for the traffic condition is that public transportation in the cities is not properly arranged and is of a low quality. ThatS way, many populations find personal cars more attractive and comfortable opting for purchasing automobiles. One of the solutions to the matter is to invest in public transport infrastructure in order to prioritize this means of transportation over others. Another way to tackle the issue might be strong propaganda and publicity of car sharing, bike riding and online working as well as shopping which aim at encouraging people to use cars less. For example, Covid-19 it gives us lots of support to shift most of the work online and decrease the majority of transport problems. In conclusion,in my opinion, there are many causes of this issue such as people do not use public transport and then I prefer to expand using bicycles in crowded places.