Nowadays online shopping is extremely popular. Discuss the impact of it on the environment and on people who lost their jobs because of it. These days Internet shopping is increasing getting popular. Discuss the impact on climate and on the individual who lost their employment?

Nowadays, people are more willing to shop online than going to stores. This particular change has its impact on environment and society. I am going to illustrate my point of view below. Firstly, when I think about online shopping and environment, I can see mostly adventages of it. People do not go to stores and shopping malls, which means that they do not drive cars that often, therefore, they do not have such impact on air pollution. They receive their packages by post office or couriers services,which deliver a lot of packages in the same time and area, so usage of fuel is reduced anyway. On the other hand, when it comes to employees, the situation does not look that great. Online shopping results in reducing work places, consequently, people are losing their jobs. It is more convenient for companies owners, because they do not have to pay for bills by renting a store. They do not need employees, that is why owners do not have to worry about salaries. People, who have lost their jobs, often need to change their lives completely by moving to a different city in order to find a job, which might be stressful. It is hard to adjust to a new enviroment and find some new friends. People with less self-esteem might find themselves in very challenging situation. As a result, they can suffer from mental diseases. To sum up, mentioned arguments show, that online shopping has its impact on people and climate. People can find it useful or destructive, nevertheless, technology is improving, the world evolves and humans have no power over it. They can only adjust to the new reality.