In many countries, plastic containers have become more common than ever and are used by many food and drink companies. Do you think the advantages outweighs the disadvantages.

Nowadays, due to its comforts, many countries prefer plastic products instead of other options. Even food and drink companies like to pack their products in plastic. I believe that the advantages such as, easy transportation and economic benefits, will not outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, plastic containers are very common in the food and beverages industries as it is very suitable for packing, storage and transportation. For example, most of the companies are located outside the city to get enough space for food processing and parking facilities. Thus, they have to bring the finished goods from the company for distribution. If the companies go for eco-friendly items like paper products or banana leaf, there are chances to spill the liquid, especially oil, from the packages. Also, they have to be extra careful about the temperature settings inside the container of the vehicle to avoid moisture. Paper bags may get wet, if the moisture level increases. Moreover, plastic items are less expensive than eco-friendly products and easily available in the market. Even though plastic items have many advantages as mentioned above, they are very dangerous for both humans and nature. When the heat comes in contact with plastic, toxic chemicals will be released. These chemicals are extremely dangerous for our health. During the packing process, a high temperature is used to seal the package. Further, most of the food items are moved to containers when it is very hot. S, by having food from these packages, toxic chemicals will reach our bodies and we will become sick. Another reason to avoid the usage of plastic is to protect mother earth. After usage, the majority of the plastic waste goes to land. Even after hundred years, this plastic will remain in the soil without degradation. This will prevent water from reaching the soil and negatively affect the growth of plants, trees and earthworms. Also, plastic is dangerous for aquatic life. For instance, via rivers, plastic carry bags and containers reach the sea which then moves to the outer sea. Turtles and fish will get stuck in these bags and their movement will be restricted. In extreme cases, they may not be able to have food and will die accordingly. To conclude, plastic is injurious to humans as well as to nature. It will cause serious health issues and destroy marine life as well as disturb the growth of plants and trees. Thus, I strongly believe that the positive outcomes of plastic usage will not outweigh the negative aspects.