Today, many people use the internet and smartphones to transfer money to friends, family, and businesses. Is this a positive or negative development?

People no longer need to send cash in person since transferring money is getting easier. Because of technology, people use their smartphones to transfer money for their personal or business transactions, especially for online shopping and bill payments. Is that sort of transfer method really safe? In this essay, I will examine both points of view on current development with the facts. First, transferring money is not anything new as people are using it for many years through banks, moreover, new approaches are introduced in recent years. For instance, the waiting time for receiving money is reduced a lot compared to last 20 years ago, which used to take a few days. Since the transfer is instant, people can operate their businesses faster than ever for payments. Furthermore, the banks are promoting to use of online money transfer services not just for businesses but also for personal usage. In contrast, transfer services are available for computers, tablets and mobile devices, people prefer to transfer using their smartphones most. On the other hand, some people believe that uncontrolled activities can lead towards illegal businesses, such as money laundering, betting and corruption. Therefore, they introduced many new regulations for transferring money, which may create extra work for typical use cases. Even though the safety of people is as important as preventing illegal businesses, people do not want to provide additional details to banks regarding their transfer activities. In some cases, unknown transactions are made using compromised smartphones without the awareness of the account owner. Thus, online money transfer is no longer the safest method as people think before. In conclusion, people should use online money transfer services via the Internet with extra caution, while securing their accounts as per the bank's guidelines. I strongly believe that approach will be the only option for transferring money in the near future.