Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree? Provide relevant examples if necessary.

The salary affects our everyday life profoundly. However, the aspect of being happy with our job is also important. With all due respect to the people who prefer doing a job that answers their personal ambitions, from my perspective, the salary is definitely way ahead in terms of importance than this. Below, I will demonstrate and substantiate my position in two parts. Firstly, I strongly disagree with one of the most viral phrases that “money cannot buy happiness”. Actually, in most of the cases, it can. Every aspect of our life is somewhat connected to money, we are required to pay for utilities, accommodation, travel, as well as purchase necessary commodities for various needs. Apart from that, we simply cannot survive without sufficient funds for food, water or clothes. Thus, it is clear that with big salary, people are able to afford plenty of basic needs and in many cases even go further beyond that. Secondly, having a sufficient amount of income would enable us to help family and friends. Majority of people struggle to cover their own expenses solely. While, individuals who have big salaries are able to act generously and pay for family members’ education fees, as well as, give them opportunity to explore different fields of their interest. This is especially evident in large families where young siblings are not able to fund themselves and often need helping-hand from senior members of the family. Accordingly, apart from the having a chance to spend money for your pleasure, large salaries are often spend for the greater good. In conclusion, having a decent salary would outweigh the job satisfaction aspect. On the one hand, money can bring satisfaction and stability in our lives as it grants us opportunity to live without fear of not having capability to cover basic needs. On the other hand, finances can be a source of happiness of others, such as family members, loved ones and those who need help in general. Consequently, I agree with the statement about the importance of salary over the job satisfaction.