Many people think that women should have given the same roles to male in military and police forces. Many people think that women are not suitable for this job. Discuss both views and give opinions.

People have different views about the role of women in military and police forces. While some people believe that women should have the same job and responsibility as men, others argue that women are not qualify for this kind of work. My essay will analyze these camps before giving my own opinion. Some people hold a firm belief that women and men should be treated equally when it comes to job positions in military and police forces. This can be beneficial thanks to the fact that these forces will now have a larger number of soldiers and officers since they can choose both male or female for the job, helping to reduce the workload and increase the work efficiency. Research conducted by the US military in 2019 has shown that by recruiting both men and women for the same role, they can solve the problem of lack of labour and increase the overall efficiency in their forces by 20%. Others stand their ground that women can not be equal to men in the military and police forces. To support this argument, many people stated that being a policeman or a soldier is a dangerous job and requires a person with an excellent physical ability. These people claimed that choosing a woman for this role can lead to the escalating rate of casualties, taking a staggering toll on the security of a whole nation. iN CONCLUSION In my own perspective, I am more convinced by the former view. This is because of the disbelief about women's physical capability on the other side of the argument. Many recent studies show that this is the same for both men and women. Therefore women should be given the same role as male in military and police forces.