More and more families are choosing fast food over home-cooked meals. What are the reasons for this and how can they be addressed?

It is an undeniable fact that nowadays, there is an array of families who prefer fast food over home-cooked meals. In this contemporary world it has become a tradition for families to have dinner in food courts, namely, McDonalds, KFC and Burger King. However, such weekly consumption of unhealthy food may have different consequences. To begin with, the main reason for eating unhealthy meals is that parents are mostly lazy or too tired after work to cook at home and they often choose to go to restaurants or to cafes. Since most modern parents consider cooking to be a waste of time. To give an illustration, to meet the standards of today and succeed adults should try their best to get a promotion, and due to this fact the adult generation who have kids are pushed to work even at home. With such a load adults do not have time or energy to cook. Moreover, parents got into the habit of buying crisps and fizzy drinks at the end of the week in order to watch films with snacks. There is an incredible solution which could eradicate consumption of dehydrated food. Mothers and fathers should refuse from habits that may be harmful for their and their children`s immunity. The reason behind this is that parents have influence over their children and what parents do is what their kids do. For instance, if mother or father eats only unhealthy food, then kids would do the same thing but if adults eat nutritious food so do their children. To conclude, modern society is becoming more addicted to ready-made meals. This essay discussed causes of unhealthy consumption of foodstuffs such as lack of time and bad habits, and proposed a solution namely urging parents to be more attentive to their eating habits.