Some countries import a large amount of food from other parts of the world. To what extend is this a positive or negative trend? Every country develops its products through importing and exporting and this will have a good effect on its economy, especially import is important for every country. In this essay, it will be considered about import is agree or disagree.

Countries may have different consumer products because of their import sector. I agree, but it could be a serious environmental concern. In this essay, I will examine the pros and cons of these On the hand, people benefited from the increase in foreign products. It helps to supply the population with basic products that they do not know how to grow in their own country. Moreover, residents are limited to only a few products. For instance, the middle east region haven't agricultural land for growing vegetables and fruits. Therefore, the dependence on imports from countries like India and Bangladesh will increase more. As a result, the population will have affordable products. This, in turn, increases life expectancy. On the other hand, there are downsides. First of all, it can seriously affect the environment. Another reason is that if the quality of the products of the exporting country does not satisfy people, it will affect the chain of another country. For example, India is a major exporter of food products to middle eastern countries. However, when India reduces its production, it will have a significant impact on import-dependent countries. To summarise, increasing dependence of countries on imported products can bring great benefits to the population, but at the same time it can affect local production and economy.