Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games. What are the negative impacts of playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects?

These days, individuals have unlimited access to computers all around the world and a number of minors play games on a daily basis. In my point of view, it could have bad effects on children in the future. This essay will examine the negative impacts of playing computer games and possible solutions of this problem. First and foremost, the main negative impact of gaming is an addiction. Namely, minors become addicted and want to spend time as much as possible. Accordingly, the homework gets unnecessary and some of the children lie to their old generation due to their addiction to play more and more. For example, a child has to finish math homework. However, he decides not tell the truth to the parents due to the competition is coming in an hour. There are two possible solutions to minimize the bad effects of computer gaming. Firstly, the time when a child is stuck behind the laptop should be restricted. Namely, the old generation should control the education process of the youth. Moreover, the old generation should motivate their children to get acquainted with a huge amount of activities such as basketball, football, and swimming involving them in sports. For instance, if the father was involved in different activities such as learning languages and sports, the youth would be motivated to follow the father. To conclude, computer games waste much time and do not support the youth to get better such as getting knowledge in learning languages or getting better physically. Thus, the problem could be solved by the parents that should show an example how to live an impressive life without addictions and useless activities.