Genetic engineering for both medical and agricultural purposes is causing increasing amount of controversy. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of genetic engineering and explain your opinion.

In the modern world, an increasing number of genetic manipulations became available for both medical and agricultural spheres. Heated debates have been continuing whether or not the new skill is a great achievement of human beings or a dangerous measure to invade the area only God is allowed to tread. In this essay, I will discuss both merits and drawbacks of the device and state my opinion, which is to protect the supporters of genetic engineering. The fist prominent merit of manipulation of gene is its possibility to cure diseases which used to be thought uncurable. For example, by analysing the structure of DNA and lack of it, scientists found an epoch making skill for the remedy of several serious inborn sicknesses. Furthermore, in the area of agriculture, likewise, scientists with farmers developed strong crops resistant to natural disasters such as pests, heats, and droughts. The newly developed gene shifted products provided huge business chances to the stakeholders. On the contrary, there are undoubtedly several serious problems exsist in genetic engineering. The first risk is its control or rather lack of it. If central government goverments or global institutions cannot control scientists to change genes, unlawfully gene altered products will quickly expand to the world and there will be no way back. This will beccome a huge danger to humanbeings as a whole. For instance, if a gene altered vegetation expand without control, it would endanger the earth's eco-system and natural livestock or crops may be extinguished. We definitely need to avoid this situation. In conclusion, as seen above, there are several serious drawbacks for genetic operations. However, due to the expanding merits and possibilities, I strongly believe that society and government should find a way to safely control this promising device and enjoy achievement ahievements of human intelligence for both medical and agricultural purposes.