Some teachers think that changing subjects with every lesson will help their students focus more. However, other teachers think that offering their students several lessons on the same subject in a row will help them focus more. Which opinion do you think is better?

Teaching is for sure not an easy task at all, it takes hard labour and good knowledge to transfer the learning among the students. The teaching method is not rocket science which needs to be similar for all, it may vary from teacher to teacher as well as the grasping quality of the pupils is not the same also. So we can not actually depict which would be the best method to make the students focus more. First of all, if we come to the opinion which includes different subjects in each lesson, has both pros and cons. For an example, we can say, when a teacher teaches a new subject every day, it eradicates the boredom and monotony which happens while studying for a long, in turn making the pupils interested and eager for learning new things every single lesson thus resulting in making them looking forward to upcoming lessons excitedly. It surely can be a very effective method by which students would be able to enhance their learning capabilities as well as they would also have quite a vast knowledge about various subjects related to their own study area. However, it may be not that approachable for the less meritorious students having less capacity to grasp everything at the same time. They may find it very difficult to cope with everything at the same time and thus resulting in being uninterested and depressed while studying. On the other hand, when teachers give the students the same topic lessons several times, it opens the way and possibilities of deep learning because students can understand and take the subject to heart along with quite good knowledge in a specific area. It also paves a way for a pupil to discover his or her interest topic and go ahead with it as his/her career, thus making a possibility to be a future specialist in certain fields. However, it has some drawbacks also like a long time studying the same topic may create exhaustion among young learners, and make them unattentive and careless towards studies. It may also prevent pupils from learning different areas of study narrowing their knowledge and expertise, and making them less interactive and intelligent than the pupils who study several topics in a short time. It would lengthen the study duration also, which can be expensive and unbearable sometimes. However, both techniques of teaching have their own advantages and drawbacks making it difficult to choose one as the best. A teacher knows which method would be best for his pupils to apply, according to their intelligence, grasping ability and merit.